Academic Advisory Council


The NCSA Academic Advisory Council is an international group of professionals, researchers, and academics who serve as consultants in all things related to cued languages. 

AAC Chair – Coming Soon

Donald Bear, PhD
Professor of Literacy Education
University of Nevada, Reno
bear@unr.edu

Charles I. Berlin, PhD
Audiologist, Retired Research Professor
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
University of South Florida, Tampa
cberlin@usf.edu

Brigitte Charlier, PhD
Directrice, Centre Comprendre et Parler
Bruxelles, Belgium
brigitte.charlier@ccpasbl.be

Kelly Lamar Crain, PhD
Special Services
Evergreen Public Schools
Vancouver, Washington
Kelly_Crain@yahoo.com

Judith A Curtin, AuD, CCC-A/SLP
Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
jcurtin@wcupa.edu

Jan Rupert DeLay, PhD
President, Colorado Association of Education Specialists
Poudre School District, Fort Collins
jdelay@psdschools.org

Polly Earl, EdD 
Professor, School of Education
University of Maine – Presque Isle
polly.earl@maine.edu 
pearl@cuedspeech.org

Alina Engelman, PhD
Berkeley, California
alianna82@yahoo.com

Ralph Engelman, PhD
Chair, Journalism & Communication Studies
Long Island University, New York
ralph.engelman@liu.edu

Earl Fleetwood, MA
Department of Interpretation
Gallaudet University
Washington, DC
efleetwood@me.com

Kristie Ketchum, PhD
Teacher of the Deaf
Fairfax County Public Schools, Virginia
kristie.ketchum@fcps.edu

Katie Koeppen, PhD

Daniel Koo, PhD
Gallaudet University, Washington, DC
daniel.koo@gallaudet.edu

Kazimiera Krakowiak, PhD
Professor of Linguistics
Catholic University of Lublin, Poland
kazimiera.krakowiak@wp.pl

Jean Krause, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of South Florida, Tampa

Kitri Kyllo
Retired Assistant Director
Intermediate District 917, D/HH Program
kkyllo@cuedspeech.org


Carol LaSasso, PhD
Retired, Department of Linguistics
Gallaudet University, Washington, DC
carol.lasasso@gallaudet.edu

Jacqueline Leybaert, PhD
Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
leybaert@ulb.ac.be

Melanie Metzger, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Interpretation
Gallaudet University, Washington, DC
melanie.metzger@gallaudet.edu

Ignacio Moreno-Torres, PhD
Dept. of Spanish Language II
University of Malaga, Spain
imoreno@uma.es

Donna Morere, PhD
Gallaudet University
Washington, DC
donna.morere@gallaudet.edu

Guita Movallali, PhD
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Neurorehabilitation Research
University of Social Welfare & Rehab Sciences
Tehran, Iran
guitamovallali@gmail.com

Sei-Cheol Oh, PhD
Professor
Korea Nazarene University
Chungcheongnam-do, South Korea
scoh@kornu.ac.kr

Carolyn Ostrander, ABD
Syracuse University
Syracuse, New York
Carolyn.ostrander@gmail.com

Cathy Rasmussen, PhD, CCC-SLP
Professor and Chair, Comm. Sciences & Disorders
Co-director, Deaf Specialty Preparation Program Nazareth College
Rochester, New York
cquenin0@naz.edu

Rachel Rees, PhD
Division of Psychology and Language Sciences University College London
London, England
rachel.rees@ucl.ac.uk

Chang-won Seo, PhD
Professor, Elementary Special Education Far East University
Chungcheongbuk-do, South Korea
sieseo@hanmail.net 

Judy Shepard-Kegl, PhD
Professor, Director of the Signed Language Research Laboratory
University of Southern Maine
kegl@maine.edu

Rachel Walters Stout, AuD
Director of Audiology
Sound Connections
Rockville, Maryland & Albuquerque, New Mexico
Dr.rachel.stout@gmail.com

Beverly Trezek, PhD
Associate Professor, Special Education
DePaul University
btrezek@depaul.edu

Christine Synnove Trier, PhD
Clinical Psychologist
Brentwood Mental Health Center
synnove1@aol.com

Sign up for email updates from the NCSA.






* Email
* First Name
* Last Name
 Address 1
 Address 2
 City
 State
 Zip
  * = Required Field
 

Sign up for email updates from the NCSA.






* Email
* First Name
* Last Name
 Address 1
 Address 2
 City
 State
 Zip
  * = Required Field
 

Sign up for email updates from the NCSA.






* Email
* First Name
* Last Name
 Address 1
 Address 2
 City
 State
 Zip
  * = Required Field
 

Sign up for email updates from the NCSA.






* Email
* First Name
* Last Name
 Address 1
 Address 2
 City
 State
 Zip
  * = Required Field